Bloom

Bloom I want to see you bloom
But you are half opened
I see a bud
I see potential, I see stagnation
Like looking up in the sky
And always see a half moon
Do you also carry your dark side daily
Invisible to our eyes
Bloom why won’t you bloom
I see so many soggy leaves on the wet ground below
How to have patience,
When death does not have some.
Bloom I want to see you bloom
Birds have come and gone
Trailed a million paths on the sky above
Which one would you choose?
Will we run parallel and never meet
Or will we criss cross so many times
That we would get tangled and have to sit down together
Bloom why won’t you bloom
The wind caresses you
I kiss the wind
I breathe your essence but I can’t see you.
Why can’t I see you
Bloom, I want to see you bloom.
The moon has been moving overhead but it’s still half
Do I blame the sun, do I blame the math, Do I blame the time
Do I understand it’s just a projection through my eyesight
Bloom why won’t you bloom
It grows darker
Birds have gone to sleep
My mind is now using jumbled trails of electric wires
Making them answer god’s call to me
Why wouldn’t she bloom?
And everything is dark
And my eyes can’t deceive me anymore
I’ll be sitting right next to you
Seeing you have bloomed in my mind’s eyes a million times
What a miniscule moment is another day
To watch that grandiose unfurling once more.

#NAPOWRIMO2020 #spprompts 
#napowrimo #nationalpoetrymonth #poetry #poems #writingprompts #poetryprompts #creativewriting #writing

Leave a comment